DFIR Diva

DFIR Related Events for Beginners – April, 2020

A list of Digital Forensics and Incident Response related events and training that may be of interest to students/beginners for the month of April. As a result of the idea to make a monthly list of DFIR related events for beginners just now popping into my head, the April edition is for the end of April. I will start doing this at the beginning of each month. April 20, 2020: NW3C Capture The Flag Challenge. “The competition will run from Monday, April 20th 2:00 PM EDT (6:00 PM UTC) until Saturday, May 2nd 1:59 PM EDT (5:59 PM UTC).  The user...

Continue reading...